Weary

I am carrying so much. I’m at the edge of my endurance. I have no patience, energy, or compassion. Every day is about getting things done as best I can and keeping myself sane. There’s very little room for the needs of others. I’m in a self-absorbed crisis mode. I want to carry around a sign listing everything that’s difficult in my life right now so that everyone will respect my pain and think twice about asking something else of me.

I know. I am whiny and ungrateful. I have so many blessings, and things could be so much worse. I know. I don’t feel it.

They that hope in the LORD will renew their strength, they will soar as with eagles’ wings;
They will run and not grow weary, walk and not grow faint.
Isaiah 40:31
1 Comment

Filed under Prayer

One response to “Weary

  1. mary.savoldi

    You have so much on your plate. With the wedding, work and so much more. I sent your Mom a stress release comic. You need to see this so much. I sure know about stress and how it builds up. But, take a few moments just for yourself. Go to starbucks and get something to drink, relax and listen to good music. I love you and I can not wait to see you soon. Don’t worry about the wedding will be ok. Things had a way of falling into place and then you and Matt will be husband and wife. Love, Mary

Leave a Reply

