It’s a rough life

Yesterday I came home from work, fell asleep, slept until 11, woke up, went to eat Waffle House with my boyfriend, came home, showered, read for a little while, fell asleep at 1 and slept until 7. Yes, that’s 12 hours of sleep.

 

On a completely different and much more serious note, I would like to ask your prayers and good thoughts for my mother’s friend Carol. She was taken to hospice care last night after a long battle with chronic leukemia. Her family is flying in to be with her, she’s comfortable, and it’s finally time for her to rest. My mom put it well- she has given so much to others, it’s awesome to see her getting it back now as she slips toward Home. Those of us left behind will miss her presence, but it’s selfish to want to keep her confined in such a sick and exhausted body. Rest in peace, Carol. May angels lead you in.

For I am already being poured out as a drink offering, and the time of my departure has come.  I have fought the good fight, I have finished the course, I have kept the faith; in the future there is laid up for me the crown of righteousness, which the Lord, the righteous Judge, will award to me on that day; and not only to me, but also to all who have loved His appearing.

2 Timothy 4:6-8

Leave a comment

Filed under faith, home

Leave a Reply

