Helloooo out there

My sad little blog got a ridiculous 120 hits yesterday. No idea where all you people came from… but welcome!

It’s ironic because yesterday was just a sucky day for me. Rough day at work + unwelcome (but minor) medical news = grumpy Laura. It was a day where nothing went right, from getting lost driving to lunch when I’d been to the place several times before to over-cooking the shrimp for dinner. I basically harrumphed at it all and went to bed early.

Today is a new day. I saw dawn. I ate a sit-down breakfast with juice and everything. I got to work early. I’m wearing a new sweater, $7 at Target last week. All silly little things that make me feel hopeful for today. I hope your day is looking bright too!

Leave a comment

Filed under home

Leave a Reply

