New look, and other updates

  • What do you think of the new blog layout? I needed a change, and this is cheaper and faster than coming up with a new layout on my own. I like the browns and blues, as well as the readability. I dislike the sanserif font and the plain header.
  • I’ve turned off the auto-publicize feature for Facebook and Twitter. I decided that linking to my blog EVERY DAY was getting to be a bit much. Too spam-like. If you’re heartbroken, let me know.
  • I feel better! Finally! I’m glad that my cold coincided with spring break so that I could heal, but a little disappointed that it’s the end of the week and I have barely made a dent in my to-do list. Solution: procrastinate by blogging! I’m brilliant.
  • Shout out to Anne and Jean! Glad you liked the spaghetti picture!
  • More prayer requests: Joey, who has to make the hardest decision ever (I only exaggerate barely- this decision determines his next two years and grad school) by 4pm today. Also Mark, who got his braces on the day before yesterday and is still only eating peaches and Frosties from Wendy’s. Finally, please keep praying for Brennan and her work in Haiti. I just read an incredible article about the town that she is working in. It’s so much worse than I imagined.
7 Comments

Filed under home

7 responses to “New look, and other updates

  1. Meg

    Praying for the prayer requests. (What schools is Joey deciding between?) Glad you’re feeling better. Sorry about the to-do list failure. And I don’t think I like the new layout, but it’s your blog, so you have the final say. I’ll keep reading it either way. It’s nice to know what’s going on in the world outside Providence lol

  2. Meg

    Haha yeah ….

    And I hear he picked Echo. He said he was kind of disappointed because it wasn’t his top choice, but from what I’ve heard/read about Echo, it’ll be fine for him.

    Do you know what you’re doing yet?

  3. Meg

    It’s okay. You still have time to figure it out. It’ll be fine 🙂

Leave a Reply

