11-2-05 to 11-2-09

110409_0008

 

On Monday, Joey and I celebrated our fourth anniversary. (Fourth! FOUR YEARS. We’re twenty-one years old, people! Four years is a LONG time in Laura years.) Our celebrations were hampered by the fact that our anniversary fell on a school day and I was out of town all weekend, but Joey worked hard to make up for it by pulling out all the stops Monday evening. (Before we went to the student center to do homework. Because that’s the kind of people we are.)

First, we went to 5:15pm Mass in the Basilica. It’s always sort of hard to be appropriately sombre and reflective for All Souls Day when we’re thrilled to be celebrating our anniversary! Pray for the souls in purgatory… then go have a fun night out! I wonder if Joey thought this through when he asked me out four years ago 😉

After Mass, Joey informed me that we had 7:30 reservations at a mysterious restaurant. We went back to our dorms to change into appropriate attire, and then he picked me up with a bouquet of a dozen red roses waiting for me in the front seat. (First dozen roses from a boyfriend! My dating life is complete.)

The mysterious restaurant turned out to be Club Noma, a very, very chic eatery in the middle of downtown South Bend. Neither of us had been inside before, so we were a little floored at just how chic. Joey took it all in stride, but then he didn’t have to deal with a waiter pulling out his chair for him. The restaurant is decorated in a very modern style, but I liked it.

…. Waah, I have to go. If this wasn’t NaBloPoMo month, I would just save this as a draft and finish it later, but since I have to post something today…. TO BE CONTINUED!

:epic suspenseful music:

1 Comment

Filed under photos

One response to “11-2-05 to 11-2-09

  1. Meg

    Haha I totally didn’t realize your anny was All Soul’s Day. I guess it’s because I keep forgetting about All Soul’s Day and only remember All Saint’s Day – which probably isn’t a good thing to do, but it’s how my mind works lol.

    Anywho, I’m really, really glad you guys had a good anniversary. (Did the waiter really pull out your chair for you? That is so cool!) And those flowers are beautiful 🙂

Leave a Reply

