may my mind stroll about hungry and fearless and thirsty and supple

The eagle has landed- I am in Jerusalem. My stuff is unpacked, my stomach is filled with absolutely divine Middle Eastern food, and my heart is full to bursting with love for my brand new friends and this brand new chapter in our lives. Everything- everything- has been ten times better than I expected, and trust me, I expected quite a lot. A tiny part of me aches for my family and friends and Joey, and always will… but I literally could not be more excited about the adventures to come.

Tomorrow: orientation, tour of the Institute and village, and in the afternoon- a trip to the Old City. I am squealing inside as I type 🙂

Thank you for the prayers that carried me safely here. I promise to pray for you too as I traverse this Biblical land.

Leave a comment

Filed under Israel

Leave a Reply

