packing up, moving out… USA, here I come

Oh, I guess they’ll say I’ve grown
I know more than I wanted to know
I’ve said more than I wanted to say
I’m heading home
Yeah, but I’m not so sure
That home is a place
You can still get to by train

~Jon Foreman, Southbound Train

Sorry for the lyrics kick lately. What can I say, sometimes poets say how I feel better than I can.

This I know: I am ready to be surrounded and enveloped by the warmth and love that is home. Also, leaving my program and all of the people here- probably the easiest goodbye I have ever said. Saying goodbye to Greece itself? Not so easy.

Leave a comment

Filed under Greece

Leave a Reply

