Lazy day

I’ve been nursing a silly stomach bug for a few days, but when I woke up feeling worse this morning, I decided to take the day off and try to nip this thing in the bud. Today was a relatively unimportant day to miss, but every day from tomorrow to next Tuesday I need to be able to work hard. So, I slept a lot and watched a lot of House episodes, since I luckily had good internet in the apartment today. To top it off, I had a bowl of plain rice. Yep, that’s been my day.

In other news, I saw the new Xmen movie, which had its cheesy points but was overall a very deep movie. It asked some provacative questions about mercy and justice, guilt and innocence. I’m looking forward to hearing what Saint Superman has to say about it.

Beyond going to see the movie on Saturday and Mass yesterday, I have pretty much been holed up in my apartment or the college building, getting work done. There’s an incredible amount of it. For one class, I have two research papers and an exam in the next week. Craziness, I tell you. But soon enough (a week from tomorrow) all the class stuff will be finished and there will just be a few days of last-minute museum hopping, souvenir shopping, and packing before flying home on the 16th. Can’t wait!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

