Missing football

“Junior running back Armando Allen is fast. Really, really fast. Remember the ‘whoosh’ that Charlie Weis used to describe former Notre Dame running back/cornerback Munir Prince a few years ago? Well, Allen has it. He looks much more comfortable running the ball and catching the ball out of the backfield.”

via Open Practice Observations __ 3_28_09 __ Part I | The Journal Gazette.

How many days until kickoff again?

In other sports-I’m-missing-out-on news, my hockey team is on its way to the Frozen Four and my basketball team is competing in the Not Important Tournament Final Four. Why am I not there to cheer them on??

Good thing I went abroad in the spring. I love my basketball and hockey, but I would have absolutely suffered if I was cut off from football in-season.

Leave a comment

Filed under Greece, Notre Dame, Notre Dame Football

Leave a Reply

