Simply be.

I am home again. For the last few days, I have been touring the Argolid Plain with my program.  We spent three incredible days visiting ancient sites and imagining what had gone on there, with my brilliant archaeology professor as our personal tour guide. I had a lovely time. Soon I will post pictures and stories, and I promise to write more than just bullet points this time! I want to share my new knowledge of the early Aegean peoples. But I will reserve that, along with homework, for tomorrow. Tonight, after days of scurrying to and fro, I am taking advantage of the silent apartment and making time to relax and be still. Already since coming home I have had a wonderful hour-long video chat conversation with my family and I have eaten a delicious tortellini dinner. Now I intend to read a bit, pray for my loved ones and yours, and dream happy dreams. `

Happy Valentine’s Day, from my heart to yours. I love you and God does too. Never forget that you are his beloved child, and he forever holds you in the palm of his hand.

6 Comments

Filed under Greece, travel

6 responses to “Simply be.

  1. What a FABULOUS life you’re living! Happy Valentine’s Day. 🙂

  2. bronzedshoe

    I know- I am one darn lucky and blessed kid. Happy Valentine’s Day to you too!

  3. Beth

    Thank you so much for your comment! It made my morning. I love your blog – it’s so descriptive… mine is kind of rambly. Goddd I want to go to Greece so badly! I don’t even know when I’d be able to though. It would have to be at the end of the semester. When do you return home? Maybe the weekend after Easter? (Also, we’re going to be in Rome together for Easter! YAY!) And congrats times a million about Jerusalem.

  4. Jim Aevaliotis

    This reply may be belated but Happy Valentines day to you too. Stay safe. I’m so happy to have you travel in the land of my ancestors.

Leave a Reply

