Still not over

The snowball stuff continues to haunt me. ESPN’s front page article yesterday was devoted to it, and now the comment war I had been fighting over at BGS has finally made the cyberjump to my blog. Overall, I think I am most amazed by the personal attacks that come with dissenting comments. I have no problem with people disagreeing with me, but attacking and insulting me? Not so much. I have just been trying to include student views in a discussion about the quality of current students. Maybe I’m just being too sensitive, but comments like “get the f*** off campus” and “in your case, Notre Dame has failed” are pretty hurtful. Why would anyone say things like that? We are all students/alumni/fans of the same school and team. If I’m just too innocent and soft-shelled to “play with the big boys,” well, darn it, that’s how I want to be. Screw this.

On a happier note, Joey and I will be leaving for home as soon as he is ready (to be fair, I got up later than I meant to also). Yay roadtrip!

Also, the basketball team beat #7 Texas last night, and they face #1 UNC tonight in the Maui Invitational. Awesomeness. The hockey team is also doing well with an 8-game win streak and ranked #2 nationally. This weekend they play Western Michigan at home. Gooo Irish!

Leave a comment

Filed under Notre Dame, Notre Dame Football

Leave a Reply

